Current Students > Library > Library Contacts

Library Contacts

General Library Phone Numbers:

Department

Phone Number

Service Desk 201-447-7970
Reference Desk 201-447-7436
​Meadowlands Service Desk ​201-301-9692
​Meadowlands Reference Desk
​201-301-9706
Media Services 201-447-7972
Ender Hall Media Center 201-447-7438
Library Administration 201-447-7130
Library Fax 201-493-8167
Interlibrary Loan / E-Reserves 201-447-7982

Library Management Team:

Name Title Phone Number E-mail / Web page
​Amy Beth ​Dean of Library Services ​201-447-7999 abeth@bergen.edu
Rong Wang Assistant Director
201-612-5563 rwang@bergen.edu​
Joan Dalrymple Access Services 201-612-5236 jdalrymple@bergen.edu
Kristen Ko Access Services - Evening / Weekends 201-879-8920​  kko1@bergen.edu
​Joan Liu-DeVizio ​Technical Services ​201-689-7653 ​jliu-devizio@bergen.edu

Reference Department:

Name Phone Number E-mail / Web page
Joan Cohen 201-447-7984 jgcohen@bergen.edu
Joan Dalrymple​ 201-612-5236​ jdalrymple@bergen.edu​
Jerry Fadlalla (part-time) 201-447-7436 gfadlalla@bergen.edu
Dorothy Fleishman (part-time) 201-447-7436 dfleishman@bergen.edu
Kate Hossain
201-493-4083 khossain@bergen.edu
Joan Liu-DeVizio 201-689-7653 jliu-devizio@bergen.edu
​Siobhan McCarthy ​201-493-3697 ​smccarthy@bergen.edu
Katherine McGivern 201-447-7980 kmcgivern@bergen.edu
Kim Reamer​ (part-time) 201-301-9684​ kreamer@bergen.edu​
Annemarie Roscello 201-612-5569 aroscello@bergen.edu
Lynn Schott 201-447-7889 lschott@bergen.edu

 Julia Segal (part-time)

 201-301-9706 jsegal@bergen.edu
Edith Sirianni 201-447-7992 esirianni@bergen.edu / Web page
Barbara Walcott 201-612-5243 bwalcott@bergen.edu
Josh Weber 201-301-9685​ jweber@bergen.edu
Paula Williams 201-612-5299 pwilliams@bergen.edu

Liaisons to Academic Areas by Course Code: Fall 2013

Course Code Librarian Phone # (201)
ACC- Accounting Williams, Paula 612-5299
ALP- American Language Program Liu-Devizio, Joan 689-7653
ANT- Anthropology Cohen, Joan 447-7984
ART- Art Roscello, Annemarie 612-5569
AVT- Aviation Technology Schott, Lynn 447-7889
BIO- Biological Sciences Sirianni, Edith 447-7992
BNF- Banking & Finance Williams, Paula 612-5299
BUS- Business Administration Williams, Paula 612-5299
CHM- Chemistry Schott, Lynn 447-7889
CIN- Cinema McGivern, Kate 447-7980
CIS- Computer Science (see also INF) Williams, Paula 612-5299
COM- Mass Communication McGivern, Kate 447-7980
CRJ- Criminal Justice Cohen, Joan 447-7984
DAN- Dance Roscello, Annemarie 612-5569
DFT- Drafting & Design Schott, Lynn 447-7889
DHY- Dental Hygiene Walcott, Barbara 612-5243
DMS- Ultrasound / Diagnostic Medical Sonography Walcott, Barbara 612-5243
EBS- English Basic Skills Roscello, Annemarie 612-5569
ECO- Economics Cohen, Joan 447-7984
EDU- Education Cohen, Joan 447-7984
ELC- Electronics Technology Schott, Lynn 447-7889
ENV- Environmental Technology Sirianni, Edith 447-7992
FIR- Fire Science Cohen, Joan 447-7984
GAM - Gaming Williams, Paula 612-5299
GEO- Geography Cohen, Joan 447-7984
HIS- History Cohen, Joan 447-7984
HRM- Hotel / Restaurant / Hospitality Williams, Paula 612-5299
HRT- Horticulture Sirianni, Edith 447-7992
HSE- Homeland Security Cohen, Joan 447-7984
INF- Information Technology Williams, Paula 612-5299
IST- Interdisciplinary Studies McGivern, Kate 447-7980
LAN- World Languages & Cultures

Wang, Rong
Dalrymple, Joan

612-5563
612-5236

LGL- Paralegal Studies Cohen, Joan 447-7984
LGN- Legal Nurse Consultant Cohen, Joan 447-7984
LIT- Literature Dalrymple, Joan
Walcott, Barbara
612-5236
612-5243
MAT- Mathematics Schott, Lynn 447-7889
MFG- Manufacturing Technology Schott, Lynn 447-7889
MOA- Medical Office Assistant Walcott, Barbara 612-5243
MUA- Applied Music Roscello, Annemarie 612-5569
MUS- Music Roscello, Annemarie 612-5569
NUR- Nursing Walcott, Barbara 612-5243
PHR- Philosophy & Religion Williams, Paula 612-5299
PHY- Physics Schott, Lynn 447-7889
POL- Political Science Cohen, Joan 447-7984
PSY- Psychology Cohen, Joan 447-7984
RAD- Radiography Walcott, Barbara 612-5243
REA- Real Estate Cohen, Joan 447-7984
RSP- Respiratory Therapy Walcott, Barbara 612-5143
RTT-Radiation Therapy Walcott, Barbara 612-5143
SOC- Sociology Cohen, Joan 447-7984
SPE- Speech Communication McGivern, Kate 447-7980
SUR- Surgical Technology Walcott, Barbara 612-5243
TEC- Technological Sciences Schott, Lynn 447-7889
THR- Theatre Roscello, Annemarie 612-5569
VAS- Vascular Technology Walcott, Barbara 612-5243
VET- Veterinary Technology Walcott, Barbara 612-5243
WEX- Wellness & Exercise Science McGivern, Kate 447-7980
WRT- Writing Dalrymple, Joan
Walcott, Barbara
612-5236
612-5243

Also:

Specialization Contact Phone Number
​Careers /Continuing Ed.
​Developmental Education
Distance Education Paula Williams 201-612-5299
​Media Collection ​Katherine McGivern ​201-447-7980
​Media Services ​Rong Wang ​​201-612-5563
Serials Librarian Joan Cohen 201-447-7984