Academics > Academic Divisions & Departments > World Languages and Cultures > Our Faculty

Our Faculty

The World Languages and Cultures discipline has highly qualified faculty with extensive teaching experience.

Full Time Faculty

Prof. Alex Birdsall-Griffiths Assistant Professor of American Sign Language
Office location: L327
Phone: 201-447-9283
Email: agriffiths@bergen.edu

Prof. Tiziana Quattrone
Associate Professor of Italian (Department Chair)
Office location: A328
Phone: 201-493-3647
Email: tquattrone@bergen.edu

  Prof. Amparo Codding Professor of Spanish (Dean, Arts, Humanities and Wellness) 
Office location: A-304 Paramus, NJ
Phone: 201.447.7133

Email: acodding@bergen.edu

Dr. Laura Ruderman 
Assistant Professor of Spanish 
Office location: L327
Phone: 201-689-7052
Email: lruderman@bergen.edu

Prof. Cesarina Viñas 
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office location:  L327 
Phone: 201-612-5323
Email: cvinas@bergen.edu 

Lecturers

Reiko Kawahara
Japanese
Office location: A305
Email: rkawahara@bergen.edu 

Miren Hodgson
Spanish
Office location:  A305
Email: mhodgson@bergen.edu

Sarah Malkowski
ASL

Office Location: A305
smalkowski@bergen.edu

 


Adjunct Faculty

 

  • Naoko Akai-Dennis
  • Lamya Allan
  • Djamileh Bahrami
  • Vivian Bassily 
  • Irena Bejo
  • Alphonse Dattolo
  • Tiziana Difirma 
  • Estelle Epstein 
  • Aurora Genova 
  • Siran Grigorian 
  • Jacqueline Habra 
  • Yan He
  • Peter Iachetti
  • Olga Kulko
  • Esther Lara
  • Lourdes Lopez
  • Mary Malkowski
  • Mario Maximous
  • Linda Meisel
  • Mohamed Mesloub 
  • Waly Niane 
  • Mariemma Nieto
  • Jane Park 
  • Claudia Perez
  • Guillermo Rodriguez
  • Matthew Runyon 
  • Alicyn Sabol
  • Yana Samuel 
  • Laura Schneider
  • Mazooz Sehwail 
  • Jacqueline Sellin
  • Takako Tanohara 
  • Wong Young Chang
  • Qing Yu 
  • Mara Zuckerman