Academics > Academic Divisions & Departments > World Languages and Cultures > Our Faculty

Bookmark and Share


Our Faculty

The World Languages and Cultures discipline has highly qualified faculty with extensive teaching experience.

Full Time Faculty

Prof. Alex Birdsall-Griffiths Assistant Professor of American Sign Language
Office location: L327
Phone: 201-447-9283
Email: agriffiths@bergen.edu

Prof. Tiziana Quattrone
Associate Professor of Italian (Department Chair)
Office location: A328
Phone: 201-493-3647
Email: tquattrone@bergen.edu

Prof. Bridget Taylor
Assistant Professor of American Sign Language
Office location: L327
Phone: 201-447-7167
Email: bconnolly@bergen.edu

  Prof. Amparo Codding Professor of Spanish (Dean, Arts, Humanities and Wellness) 
Office location: A-304 Paramus, NJ
Phone: 201.447.7133

Email: acodding@bergen.edu

Dr. Laura Ruderman 
Assistant Professor of Spanish 
Office location: L327
Phone: 201-689-7052
Email: lruderman@bergen.edu

Prof. Cesarina Viñas 
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office location:  L327 
Phone: 201-612-5323
Email: cvinas@bergen.edu 

Lecturers

Reiko Kawahara
Japanese
Office location: A305
Email: rkawahara@bergen.edu 

Dorica Davis 
Spanish
Office location:  A305
Email: ddavis2@bergen.edu 

Adjunct Faculty

Naoko Akai-Dennis   Lamya Allan
Giselle Alvarez-Cruz  Diamileh Bahrami
Vivian Bassily  Isabel Barratt
Marie-Elena Burgus  Vanessa Cardenas
Monica Dadlani  Alphonse Dattolo
Tiziana Difirma  Mario Donatelli 
Estelle Epstein  Kathleen Freeman
Aurora Genova  Siran Grigorian 
Jacqueline Habra  Yan He
Miren Hodgson  Peter Iachetti
Marie Jeannot  Esther Lara
Barbara Lester  Lourdes Lopez
Linda Meisel  Robert Membreno
Mohamed Mesloub  Vladimir Mishin
Waly Niane  Mariemma Nieto
Jane Park  Guillermo Rodriguez
Matthew Runyon  Alicyn Sabol
Yana Samuel  Laura Schneider
Mazooz Sehwail  Jacqueline Sellin
Takako Tanohara  Wong Young Chang
Qing Yu  Mara Zuckerman