Social Sciences
Academics > Academic Divisions & Departments > Social Sciences > Our Faculty

Bookmark and Share


Our Faculty

Mina Ahn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
BA at the University of California, Riverside (Psychology and Studio Art), MA at the University of California, Santa Barbara (Psychology) & Ph.D at the University of California, Santa Barbara (Psychology)
Office: A332A
Phone:   201-493-3547
Email: mahn@bergen.edu

Jacqueline Behn, M.S.W., Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
B.A., Social Work, Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.S.W., Ph.D., Fordham University
Office: A-224
Phone:201-493-3608
Email: jbehn@bergen.edu

Alejandro Benjamin, MSW
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: Room  A234-A
Phone: 201-447-7459

Sydney Birnback, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
BA, Psychology, City College of New York; MS, Clinical Psychology, Long Island University; APA Clinical internship, St. Vincent's Hospital, New York; Ph.D., Clinical Psychology, New York University, Diplomate Degree---FAACP (retired) Licensed Psychologist; Ornithology certificate, Cornell University.
Office -L339
Email: sbirnback@bergen.edu

Ann Brown, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D. The Graduate School and University Center of the City University of New York M.A. Queens College/CUNY B.A. University of California, Santa Barbara
Office
:  A-332A
Phone
: 201-493-3779
Email
abrown@bergen.edu

Richard Comerford, M.A.
Professor, Economics
BA (1969) and MA (1972), University of Wisconsin, Madison

Office: A-327c
Phone: 201-447-7166

Maureen Ellis-Davis, M.A.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Long Island University: B.A., Anthropology, 1970 Cornell University: M.A., Sociology (concentration in Population Studies), 1972 Columbia University: M.Phil., Sociology (Psychiatric Epidemiology) 1986
Office: 401 Meadowlands
Phone: 201-301-1244

Lawrence Grenner, MSW
Lecturer, Sociology
The Ramapo College of New Jersey, BSW 1995 Marywood University, MSW 2001 LSW (NJ Consumer affairs since 2001) Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor, PA Dept of Human Services 2000
Email: lgrenner@bergen.edu

Mark Kassop, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
B.A. in Sociology, Ohio Wesleyan University, 1968 M.A. in Sociology, Syracuse University, 1970 Ph.D. in Sociology, New York University, 1977 Ed.S. in Counseling Psychology (Post-Masters degree in Family Therapy), 1987
Office: C327
Phone: 201-612-9476
Email: mkassop@Bergen.edu

Gabriel I. Lataianu, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Sociology
Ph.D. in sociology. 2004. Institute of Philosophy and Sociology at Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland M.A. in sociology. 1998. Department of Sociology, Jagiellonian University, Cracow, Poland.
Office: A-305 Pitkin Center
Email: glataianu@bergen.edu

Camelia-Manuela Lataianu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Ph.D. in sociology. 2001. Institute of Philosophy and Sociology at Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland M.A. in sociology. 1993. Department of Sociology, Psychology, and Pedagogy, University of Bucharest, Romania.
Office: A-332A Pitkin Center
Phone: 201-493-3782
Email: mlataianu@bergen.edu

Anne Maganzini, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
B.S., M.A., Ph. D, Psychology, Fordham University
Office : L-338
Phone: 201-612-5328
Email: amaganzini@bergen.edu

Takvor Mutafoglu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Economics, 2010, The Graduate Center, CUNY, New York, NY, M.Phil, Economics, 2010, The Graduate Center, CUNY, New York, NY, MA., Economics, 2007, Queens College, CUNY, New York, NY, M.B.A, 2004, Montclair State University, Upper Montclair, NJ, B.A., Economics, 2002, Montclair State University, Upper Montclair, NJ, A.S., Business Administration, 2000, Bergen Community College, Paramus, NJ
Office:  A-234A
Phone:201-493-4084
Email: tmutafoglu@bergen.edu

L. Laura Ochoa, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
B.A. Barnard College, Columbia University (Psychology)
M.A., Ph.D. New York University, Graduate School of Arts & Sciences (Clinical Psychology)
Office:Office L-338, Pitkin Education Center
Phone:201-447-9264
Email: lochoa@bergen.edu

Lisa Pavlik, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
BA Psychology : SUNY Purchase, 1989,
PHD Educational psychology; specialization in cognitive science : Fordham University, 2000
Office: B-211 Main Building
Phone : 201-447-3621
Email : lpavlik@bergen.edu

Linda Storfer, M.S.W., M.U.A.
Lecturer, Sociology
Brooklyn College-BA in Sociology, SUNY Buffalo-MSW(Masters of Social Work), Boston University-MUA(Masters in Urban Affairs), Harvard University-Middle East Extension Program certificate, Certification in School Social Work, Child Abuse and Elder Abuse
Email: lstorfer@bergen.edu

Robert Wiater, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
B.S. University of Pittsburgh, M.S. University of Idaho, Ph.D. St. John’s University
Office: L339
Email: rwiater@bergen.edu

Pierce B. Wilkinson, MA
Professor of Political Science
BS at Fordham College, MA at New York University
Office: A-334
Phone: 201 447 7978
Email: pbwilkinson@bergen.edu

Anthony Yankowski, Psy.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
B.A., Rutgers University, 1999; M.A., Montclair State University, 2003; M.A., Yeshiva University, 2005; Psy.D., Yeshiva University, 2008.
Office: Office 401, Meadowlands
Phone: 201-301-1245
Email: ayankowski@bergen.edu