Philosophy and Religion
Academics > Academic Divisions & Departments > Philosophy and Religion > Our Faculty

Our Faculty

Full Time Faculty

George Cronk
Department Chair/Professor

Office Location: Room A-326B
Telephone(s): 201-447-7167 (BCC) or 973-238-1009 (off-campus)
Email: gcronk@bergen.edu

Michael Redmond
Professor
Office Location: Room A-222
Telephone: 201-612-5542
Email: mredmond@bergen.edu

Peter Dlugos
Professor
Office Location: Room E-128
Telephone:
201-493-3619
Email: pdlugos@bergen.edu

Vanda Bozicevic
Associate Professor
Office Location: Room L-331
Telephone
: 201-493-7528
Email: vbozicevic@bergen.edu

Tobyn De Marco
Associate Professor
Office Location: Room L-325-A
Phone
: 201-447-9282
Email: tdemarco@bergen.edu

Jennifer Lyden
Assistant Professor
Office Location: L-326
Phone: 201-493-3540
Email: jlyden@bergen.edu

Lecturers

Thomas Slaughter
Email: tslaughter@bergen.edu

Charles Miceli
Email: cmiceli@bergen.edu

Margaret Johnston
Email: mjohnston@bergen.edu

Adjunct Faculty

  • Peter Antonini
  • Michael Francesco
  • Barbara Guess
  • Aysenur Gumumstekin
  • Daniel Gunn
  • Michael Lees
  • Tamami Jeon
  • Donald Kienz
  • Allison Moore
  • Yoshi Nakazawa
  • Ifeoma Okereke
  • Azly Rahman
  • Lisa Sargese
  • Lavina Sequeira
  • Raymond Torres
  • Venon Walton

Other BCC Faculty & Administrators Working in the Department            

  • Assistant Professor: Jessica Datema (English)
  • Associate Professor: Robert Freud (English)
  • Professor: Thomas Jewell (Communication)
  • Professor: Alan Kaufman (English)
  • Professor: Sarah Markgraf (Cinema Studies)
  • Professor: Geoffrey Sadock (English)