ESL American Language Program
Academics > Academic Divisions & Departments > ESL Department > Our Faculty

Bookmark and Share


Our Faculty

Brian Altano, Professor; B.A., M.A., M.Phil., Columbia University

Office Location: L-337
Phone: 201-447-9265
E-mail: baltano@bergen.edu

Milena Christov, Assistant Professor; B.A., M.A., University of Sofia, Bulgaria; M.A., Hunter College, New York
Office Location: L-328

Phone: 201-493-3650
E-mail: mchristov@bergen.edu

Gail Fernandez (ESL Level 1 Testing Coordinator), Associate Professor; B.A., Union College; M.A., University of Pennsylvania
Office Location: L-330
Phone: 201-493-7525
E-mail: gfernandez@bergen.edu

Gemma Figaro, Assistant Professor
Office:
L-336
E-mail:
gfigaro@bergen.edu

Robert Freud, (ESL Level 2 Testing Coordinator), Associate Professor; B.A., State University of New York at Stony Brook; M.A., State University of New York at Fredonia
Office Location: Technology Bld., T-208
Phone: 201-612-5353

E-mail: rfreud@bergen.edu

William Jiang, (ESL Academic Department Chair), Professor; B.A., Shanghai University; M.S., Ed.D., State University of New York at Albany
Office Location: A-333-B
Phone: 201-493-3675
E-mail: wjiang@bergen.edu

Harold Kahn (ESL Level 3 Testing Coordinator), Associate Professor; B.A., Columbia University; B.F.A., Queens College; M.S., Queens College; M.F.A., State University of New York at Albany
Office Location: L-337
Phone: 201-493-3632
E-mail: hkahn@bergen.edu

Maria Kasparova, Associate Professor; M.A. Moscow State University; M.A. (TESOL) New York University
Office Location: L-333
Phone: 201-493-3649
E-mail: mkasparova@bergen.edu

Susanna Lansangan, Associate Professor; B.A., University of the Philippines; M.A., University of Calgary
Office Location: L333
Phone: 201-493-3654

E-mail: slansangan@bergen.edu

Margarita Lopez-Bernstein, Associate Professor; B.A., St. Thomas Aquinas College; M.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Office Location: L-335
Phone: 201-612-5247

E-mail: mlopezbernstein@bergen.edu

Bonnie MacDougall, Professor; B.A., Cedar Crest College; M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia University
Office Location: L-335
Phone: 201-493-3549

E-mail: bmacdougall@bergen.edu

Carol Miele, Professor; B.A., Barnard College; M.A., Middlebury College; M.A.T., Fairleigh Dickinson University; Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
Office Location: E-135
Phone: 201-493-3617

E-mail: cmiele@bergen.edu

Edward Murtha, Professor; B.A., City College of New York; M.A., Montclair State University; M.A., Jersey City State University
Office Location: East Hall, E-135
Phone: 201-612-5366

E-mail: emurtha@bergen.edu

Leah Saliba, Assistant Professor: B.A., Argentina, M.A., Troy State University, TESOL certification, Montclair State University, M.A., Montclair State University.
Office: L-336.
Email: lsaliba@bergen.edu.

Beth Snyder, Associate Professor; B.A., Kalamazoo College; M.A., University of Michigan
Office Location: L-337
Phone: 201-493-3553

E-mail: bsnyder@bergen.edu

Olga Weston, Assistant Professor:  B.A., Moscow Pedagogical State University, M.Ed. TESOL, Moscow Pedagogical State University; Montclair State University.
Office: L-337.  
Email: oweston@bergen.edu

Heidi Lieb (ESL-SPE Academic Department Chair), Assistant Professor; B.A., Rutgers University; M.A., Kean University
Office Location: A-333-A
Phone: 201-689-7627

E-mail: hlieb@bergen.edu

Ken Bonnaffons, Professor; B.A., MFA Speech/Theatre,University of New Orleans
Office Location: W-310
Phone: 201-447-9273

E-mail: kbonnaffons@bergen.edu

April Adams, Associate Professor; B.A. Speech/Theatre, Herbert H. Lehman College, CUNY; M.A. Communications, New York University; M.A. Teaching ESL, Hunter College, CUNY; PhD. Rhetoric Linguistics, Indiana University if Pennsylvania (in progress)
Office Location: W-222
Phone: 201-612-5250
E-mail: aadams@bergen.edu