Communication
Academics > Academic Divisions & Departments > Communication > Our Faculty

Bookmark and Share


Our Faculty

Andrew Baddish, Associate Professor
B.A., Long Island University; M.A, New School for Social Research
E-mail: abaddish@bergen.edu

Gregg Biermann, Professor (Affiliated Faculty) Chair, Visual Arts Department
M.F.A, The San Fransisco Arts Institute
E-mail: gbiermann@bergen.edu

Michael F. Echols, Associate Professor

B.A., Kean University; M.S, Indiana State University
E-mail: mechols@bergen.edu

Chris Foster, Lecturer
B.A., Ramapo College of New Jersey; M.A., William Paterson University

E-mail: cfoster@bergen.edu

Gina M. Herrmann, Assistant Professor

B.A. William Paterson University; M.A., Monmouth University
E-mail: gherrmann@bergen.edu

Laurie W. Hodge, Professor

B.S., New York University; M.A., New York University; M.A., The New School
E-mail: lhodge@bergen.edu

Douglas B. Hoehn, Associate Professor
B.A., Dakota Wesleyan; M.A., University of Maryland; Ph.D., New York University
E-mail: dhoehn@bergen.edu

Thomas E. Jewell, Full Professor and Speech teacher
A.A., Highline Community College; B.A., M.A., Brigham Young University; J.D., J. Ruben Clark Law School, Brigham Young University
E-mail: tjewell@bergen.edu

Sarah Markgraf, Professor

B.A., Amherst College; M.A., M.Phil, Columbia University; Ph.D., Columbia University
E-mail: smarkgraf@bergen.edu  

Julia Peterson, Assistant Professor
B.A., Sarah Lawrence College; M.A. New York Institute of Technology; M.S. Lehigh University
E-mail: jpeterson@bergen.edu

Jane M. Phelps, Associate Professor

B.A., Lehman College of the City University of New York; M.A., Montclair State University
E-mail: jphelps@bergen.edu 

Vivyen Ray, Lecturer

B.S., University of Baltimore; M.S., Fordham University
E-mail: vray@bergen.edu

Jared Saltzman, Associate Professor

B.A. Pace University; M.A., New York University
Email: jsaltzman@bergen.edu  

Elin Schikler, Associate Professor, Chairperson, Communication Department

B.A., M.A., Herbert H. Lehman College 
E-mail: eschikler@bergen.edu

Paul Shenkler, Lecturer

B.A., M.A., New York Institute of Technology; M.B.A., Long Island University
E-mail: pshenkler@bergen.edu

Raymond J.  Volpe, Lecturer
B.A., Pace University; M.A., City University of New York

E-mail: rvolpe@bergen.edu

Lew Wheaton, Associate Professor

B.A., Dartmouth College; M.S., Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism
E-mail: lwheaton@bergen.edu

Kathleen W. Williams, Associate Professor

B.A., Marywood University; M.A., William Paterson University; Ph.D., Southern Illinois University 
E-mail: kwilliams@bergen.edu